My travelogue-How it started!

img_9110My brother Aman is an avid traveler. He has traveled to so many cities worldwide and is always on the move. So, he was the inspiration. With the support of my parents, my younger cousin (sister) and I went on this almost solo trip and had the time of our life.

Somehow, most of the things panned out the way we expected. Some cities surprised us, some taught us and some made us fall in love with them

Our flight was KLM Royal Dutch Airlines. We got an amazing deal on the flight ticket. We got Delhi-Frankfurt-Delhi(round trip) for $500. For flight bookings, I used ‘skyscanner.com’. I recommend you start looking for tickets 2-3 months prior to your trip.

We departed from Indra Gandhi International Airport, Delhi at 3 a.m. on 21st December. Woo-hoo! And we arrived in Amsterdam from where we had a connecting flight to Frankfurt. We had to take the bus to change the terminal, and boy was it cold! And it was raining! We arrived in Frankfurt at 11:30 a.m.(local time), 21st December. We were in a new country, all by ourselves but we were so excited. It was cold, so I started dancing to build up some heat in my body! 😀img_9028
Frankfurt.

Leave a Reply

