Day

good_day_graphics_06

Every morning I get up,

mom hands me over a glass full of milk to drink,

so that my confidence does not blink,

well,” I am not a child, mom”, I say,

“but you’ll always be one, for me”, she says.

I go to college, and laugh with my friends all day,

well teachers are there to scare us,

but in the end we get our way.

I get back, pretty tired,

mom says, “go to bed sweety”,

you have to conquer the world tomorrow,

and this is the way, she inspired.

Leave a Reply

